Sunnyvale CampusWalnut Creek CampusChina Summer CampTaiwan CampusWalnut Creek CampusSunnyvale Campus
 



New World Child Development Center Calendar


2020-21 School Holidays (Center Closed)


Labor Day
- Monday (Sep. 7, 2020)
Veteran’s Day
- Wednesday (Nov. 11, 2020)
Thanksgiving
- Thursday (Nov. 26, 2020), Friday (Nov. 27, 2020)
Holiday Week
- Thursday– Following Week Friday(Dec. 24, 2020 – Jan. 1, 2021)

President’s Day - Monday (Feb. 15, 2021)
Memorial Day
- Monday (May 31, 2021)
Independence Day
(Obs) - Monday (July 5, 2021)
Labor Day - Monday (Sep. 6, 2021)

Staff In-Service Days (Staff Only)

Martin Luther King's Day - Monday (Jan 18, 2021)
Teachers Learning Days - Thur~Fri (Apr 15 & 16, 2021
)
Last Friday of August  - Friday (Sep 3, 2021)


Special Family Activities

Alumni BBQ at Ortega Park - Friday (Aug 21, 2020)
Back-to-School Night
- Friday (Sep 4, 2020)

Costume Parade Night - Friday (Oct 30, 2020)
Family Sharing Potluck - Tuesday (Nov 24, 2020)
Chinese New Year Potluck - Friday (Feb 12, 2021)
Mother's Day Tea Party - Friday (May 7, 2021)
Pre-K Graduation
- Friday (Jun 4, 2021)
Alumni BBQ at Ortega Park
- Friday (Aug 27, 2021)


What's New
as o
f July 2021


•  Jul 2 (Fri)
Red, White & Blue Parade
Sunnyvale Campus

• Jul 5 (Mon)
Center CLOSED
Sunnyvale/Walnut Creek Campus

• Jul 7 (Wed)
Tank Top Day
Sunnyvale Campus

• Jul 13 (Tue)
Making S'mores
Sunnyvale Campus

• Jul 15 (Thu)
Larkey Park
Walnut Creek Campus

• Jul 15&16 (Th&F)
Nap Outside Days
Sunnyvale Campus

• Jul 21 (Wed)
Bubble Fun Day
Sunnyvale Campus

• Jul 22 (Thu)
Jump House Fun
Walnut Creek Campus

• Jul 23 (Fri)
Water Play in Park
Sunnyvale Campus

• Jul 29 (Thu)
Sports Day
Walnut Creek Campus

• Jul 29&30 (Th&F)
Jump House
Sunnyvale Campus

Testimonials

• For those interested in a Mandarin-English Bilingual Program, .......

• Dedicated teachers, interesting lessons, my son won't want to miss a school day.

Best of the Bay ...


About Us | Find us | Programs | Testimonials | Curriculum | Job Opportunities | Privacy policy
New World Child Development Center © 2011