Sunnyvale CampusWalnut Creek CampusChina Summer CampTaiwan CampusWalnut Creek CampusSunnyvale Campus
 

New World Child Development Center
Calendar --  March 2019


 Daily Campus Tour: 9:30am ~ 11:00am

 Apr 4 (Thur-- Fun with Colors Day 

 Apr 5 (Fri) -- Mixed Matched Clothes/Shoes Day

 Apr 8 (Mon) -- Crazy Hair Day

 Apr 9 (Tue) -- Sports Day 

 Apr 10 (Wed) -- Disney Day

 Apr 11~12 (Thur ~ Fri) -- Teacher-In-Service Days, SCHOOL CLOSEDS

 Apr 16 (Tue) -- Picture Day

 Apr 17 (Wed) -- Egg Colorng Day

 Apr 18 (Thur) -- Egg Hunt

 Apr
 19 (Fri) -- Nature Walk/Neighborhood Clean Up

 Apr
 19 (Fri) -- Parent's Night Out



New World Child Development Center Yearly Calendar


2018-19 School Holidays (Center Closed)


Labor Day
- Monday (Sep. 3, 2018)
Veteran’s Day
- Monday (Nov. 12, 2018)
Thanksgiving
- Thursday (Nov. 22, 2018), Friday (Nov. 23, 2018)
Holiday Week
- Monday– Following Week Tuesday(Dec. 24, 2018 – Jan. 1, 2019)

President’s Day - Monday (Feb. 18, 2019)
Memorial Day
- Monday (May 27, 2019)
Independence Day
- Thursday (July 4, 2019)
Labor Day - Monday (Sep. 2, 2019)

Staff In-Service Days (Staff Only)

Friday before Labor Day
 - Friday (Aug 31, 2018)
Martin Luther King's Day - Monday (Jan 21, 2019)
Teachers Learning Days - Thur~Fri (Apr 11 & 12, 2019
)
Friday before Labor Day - Friday (Aug 30, 2019)


Special Family Activities

Alumni BBQ at Ortega Park - Friday (Aug 24, 2018)
Back-to-School Night
- Friday (Sep 7, 2018)

Costume Parade Night - Wednesday (Oct 31, 2018)
Family Sharing Potluck - Tuesday (Nov 20, 2018)
Chinese New Year Potluck - Friday (Feb 1, 2019)
Mother's Day Tea Party - Friday (May 10, 2019)
Pre-K Graduation
- Friday (Jun 7, 2019)
Alumni BBQ at Ortega Park
- Friday (Aug 23, 2019)


What's New
as o
f June 2019

• Jun 6 (Thu)
Graduation
Sunnyvale Campus

• Jun 7 (Fri)
Making Zongzi
Sunnyvale/Walnut Creek Campus

• Jun 12 (Wed)
Baking Fun
Walnut Creek Campus

• Jun 14 (Fri)
Father's Day Ice Cream Social
Sunnyvale/Walnut Creek Campus

• Jun 20~21 (Th~F)
Bike Day
Walnut Creek Campus

• Jun 21 (Fri)
Making Summer Fruit Salad
Sunnyvale Campus

• Jun 28 (Fri)
Picnic on Playfround
Sunnyvale Campus

• Jun 28
 (Fri)
Graduation
Walnut Creek Campus



Testimonials

• For those interested in a Mandarin-English Bilingual Program, .......

• Dedicated teachers, interesting lessons, my son won't want to miss a school day.

Best of the Bay ...

   

About Us | Find us | Programs | Testimonials | Curriculum | Job Opportunities | Privacy policy
New World Child Development Center © 2011