Sunnyvale CampusWalnut Creek CampusChina Summer CampTaiwan CampusWalnut Creek CampusSunnyvale Campus

 New World CDC -- Walnut Creek
     Calendar -- April 2019

 Apr 5 (Fri) -- Bring a Flower Day
 Apr 8 & 9 (M & Tu) -- Spring Picture Day
 Apr 10 (Wed) -- Field Trip
 Apr 11 & 12 (Th & F) -- Teacher-In-Service Days; Center CLOSED
 Apr 19 (Fri) -- Easter Egg Hunting
 Apr 22 (Mon) -- Earth Day
 Apr 23 (Tue) -- Nature Walk

Yearly Calendar


2019 School Holidays (Center Closed)


President’s Day
- Monday (Feb. 18, 2019)
Memorial Day
- Monday (May 27, 2019)
Independence Day
- Thursday (July 4, 2019)
Labor Day
- Monday (Sep. 2, 2019)
Veteran’s Day
- Monday (Nov. 11, 2019)
Thanksgiving
- Thursday (Nov. 28, 2019), Friday (Nov. 29, 2019)
Holiday Week
- Tueday– Tueday (Dec. 24, 2019 – Dec. 31, 2019)
New Year's Day - Wednesday (Jan. 1, 2020)

Staff Development Days (Staff Only)

CAAEYC Conference - Thursday & Friday (Apr 11 & 12, 2019)
Friday Before Labor Day
- Friday (Aug 30, 2019)

Other Important Days

Chinese New Year Potluck - Friday (Feb 8, 2019)
Mother's Day Tea Party
- Friday (May 10, 2019)
Father's Day Movie Night - Friday (Jun 14, 2019)
Graduation/Potluck 
- Friday (Jun 28, 2019)

Back to School Night
- Friday (Sep 13, 2019)
Halloween Parade/Potluck
- Tuesday (Oct 29, 2019)
Thanksgiving Potluck - Wednesday (Nov 27, 2019)

What's New
as o
f June 2019

• Jun 6 (Thu)
Graduation
Sunnyvale Campus

• Jun 7 (Fri)
Making Zongzi
Sunnyvale/Walnut Creek Campus

• Jun 12 (Wed)
Baking Fun
Walnut Creek Campus

• Jun 14 (Fri)
Father's Day Ice Cream Social
Sunnyvale/Walnut Creek Campus

• Jun 20~21 (Th~F)
Bike Day
Walnut Creek Campus

• Jun 21 (Fri)
Making Summer Fruit Salad
Sunnyvale Campus

• Jun 28 (Fri)
Picnic on Playfround
Sunnyvale Campus

• Jun 28
 (Fri)
Graduation
Walnut Creek Campus



Testimonials

• For those interested in a Mandarin-English Bilingual Program, .......

• Dedicated teachers, interesting lessons, my son won't want to miss a school day.

Best of the Bay ...

   

About Us | Find us | Programs | Testimonials | Curriculum | Job Opportunities | Privacy policy
New World Child Development Center © 2011